The Geeks are Getting Ready to Tech Over Vegas: CES 2016

maxresdefaultWhat’s Happening at CES

The show is produced by the Consumer Technology Association, formerly the Consumer Electronics Association, which recently changed its name to reflect the evolution of new technologies and inclusion of non-hardware companies like Uber, Lyft, and Yelp.

Emerging tech trends will be present in the 20,000 new products expected to appear at next year’s show, which will take place January 6 through 9. The 2016 exhibit space will consist of more than 3,600 exhibitors and measure 2.3 million square feet, as reported at the 2016 CES Unveiled preview event in New York.


cesJames Park, CEO and co-founder of Fitbit, will deliver the keynote address at the Leaders in Technology (LIT) Dinner at the upcoming CES® 2016. Owned and produced by the Consumer Technology Association (CTA), formerly the Consumer Electronics Association (CEA)®, CES is the world’s gathering place for all who thrive on the business of consumer technologies and will run January 6-9, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Important dates, press conferences and keynotes

With hundreds of exhibitors bringing thousands of gadgets to every corner of Las Vegas (and we mean, all every corner), it’s important to know when to really pay attention. 

These are the confirmed press conferences and keynotes with dates and times that you need to know about:

  • Tuesday, January 5, 8am PT/11am ET/4pm GMT – LG press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT – Huawei press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT- Panasonic press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm GMT – TCL press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT – Qualcomm press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT – Toyota press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT – Asus press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT – Samsung press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm GMT – ZTE press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm GMT – Dish and Sling TV press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 4pm PT/7pm ET/12am GMT Wednesday – Kia press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 5pm PT/8pm ET/1am GMT Wednesday – Sony press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 6pm PT/9pm ET/2am GMT Wednesday – Intel keynote address with CEO Brian Krzanich
  • Wednesday, January 6, 8:30am PT/11:30am ET/4:30pm GMT – Netflix keynote address with CEO Reed Hastings
  • Wednesday, January 6, 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT – GM keynote address with CEO Mary Barra
  • Thursday, January 7, 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT – Samsung keynote address with CMO Dr. WP Hong
  • Thursday, January 7, 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET/12:30am GMT Friday – YouTube keynote address with CBO Robert Kyncl

Get psyched and get registered!

 

About the author

An experienced and innovative digital marketer that has an outstanding background in all facets of multi-channel marketing that ranges from strategic planning, brand marketing, social media enthusiast to digital consulting for business.